Find a code or standard

2014 NFPA Standards Council
Standards Council (2014)
Front Row:
James A. Milke; James R. Quiter; Sally P. Everett
Second Row: Dawn M. Bellis, Linda J. Fuller; Kerry M. Bell (Chair); Richard P.Owen
Third Row: John A. Rickard; Bonnie E. Manley; Michael T. Wixted; Chad E. Beebe; Daniel J. O'Connor; Michael D. Snyder
Back Row: J.C. Harrington; James E. Golinveaux; Randall K. Bradley; Kenneth E. Bush

The NFPA Standards Council is a 13-person committee appointed by the NFPA Board of Directors. The Council oversees the Association's codes and standards development activities, administers the rules and regulations, and acts as an appeals body. The Council administers about 250 NFPA Technical Committees and their work on nearly 300 documents addressing topics of importance to the built environment. The Council meets three times each year.

In This Section