Reports of interest
See Electrical Section relevant reports.

What are people saying on LinkedIn? Join the Electrical LinkedIn subgroup and find out.

Come mix, mingle and network with your peers

The International Fire Marshals Association; Fire Service Section; Health Care Section; Fire Science and Technology Educator Section; Education Section; Architects, Engineers, and Building Officials Section; Electrical Section; Research Section; Certified Fire Protection Specialist; and NFPA International Division cordially invites you to join them for an informal gathering at:

The NFPA Conference & Expo
Chicago, IL in the Hyatt McCormick Place, Prairie room
Sunday, June 21, 2015
6:00 to 8:00 pm

Complimentary appetizers will be served with a cash bar

Electrical Section Nominating Committee report

In accordance with Article 7 of the NFPA Electrical Section Bylaws, the Nominating Committee presents this report with their recommendations for filling the following positions that become vacant on June 23, 2015. The Electrical Section election will be held at the annual section business meeting, to be conducted on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 in conjunction with the NFPA Conference & Expo in Chicago, IL. The Electrical Section Executive Committee meeting will be held Monday, June 22, 2015 at 6:30 am. The business meeting will commence at 8:00 am on Tuesday, June 23, 2015 at the McCormick Place Convention Center.

The 2015-2016 Nominating Committee members are:

  • Chair: Robert W. Baird - R. W. Baird & Associates, Fredericksburg, VA
  • John R. Kovacik - Underwriters Laboratories Inc., Northbrook, IL
  • L. Keith Lofland - International Association of Electrical Inspectors, Richardson, TX

The Nominating Committee report is as follows:

Officers 2015 – 2016

  • Chair: George A. Straniero, AFC Cable Systems, Inc., Freehold, NJ
  • First Vice-Chair: Michael Johnston, National Electrical Contractors Association, Bethesda, MD
  • Second Vice-Chair: Alan Manche, Schneider Electric, Lexington, KY
  • Third Vice-Chair: Mark Hilbert, MR Hilbert Electrical Inspections and Training, Wolfeboro, NH
  • Secretary: John Kovacik, Underwriters Laboratories, Northbrook, IL

Executive Committee Members-at-Large 2014 – 2016:

  • Art Black, Carmel Fire Protection Associates, Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA
  • Shane Clary, Ph.D., Bay Alarm Company, Pacheco, CA
  • Julian Burns, Quality Power Solutions, Charlotte, NC

Executive Committee Member-at-Large 2015 – 2017:

  • Keith Lofland, IAEI, Richardson, TX
  • David Kendall, Thomas & Betts/ABB Group, Memphis, TN
  • John Masarick, IEC, Alexandria, VA

Nominating Committee Members-at-Large 2015 – 2016:

  • Merton W. Bunker, Immediate Past Chairman, Electrical Section, U.S. Department of State, Washington, DC
  • Paul Dobrowsky, Innovative Technology Services, Holley, NY
  • Don Offerdahl, Intertek, Bismarck, ND

TAKE NOTE: 2015 NFPA Conference & Expo - June 22-25, 2015 - Chicago

Please take special note of this year’s date and location:  The 2015 NFPA Conference & Expo® is scheduled for June 22-25, 2015 at the McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago, Illinois.

Bottom blue line

Customer Support:  Help

Codes and Standards:  Complete list   Purchase   Free Access   National Fire Code Subscription Service (NFCSS)

On the Web:  Blogs  Buyers' Guide  Electric Vehicle Safety Training  Fire Adapted Communities  Fire Prevention Week  Fire Sprinkler Initiative  Firewise    

NEC® Buyers' Guide   nec connect   Sparky the Fire Dog®

  Twitter  LinkedIn  YouTube        RSS feeds  Flickr

Home | Terms of use | Privacy policy | © National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) 2015