For outstanding achievement, committee members & volunteers

In This Section
  • DiNenno Prize Recognizing significant technical developments that enhance fire safety
  • Distinguished Service Award This award recognizes specific outstanding accomplishments of individuals rendering service to the cause of fire safety.
  • Harry C. Bigglestone Award The award is given annually to the paper appearing in Fire Technology that best represents excellence in the communication of fire protection concepts.
  • James M. Shannon Advocacy Medal The James M. Shannon Advocacy Medal was established to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the fire loss problem through advocacy.
  • David Ball Award for Fire and the Environment This award recognizes contributions to further the understanding of the impact of fire on the environment.
  • Committee Service Award The award is given for continuous voluntary service as a technical committee member over a substantial period of time.
  • Special Achievement Award This award recognizes the significant contribution of a committee member to a single project that has enhanced the NFPA codes- and standards-making process.
  • Paul C. Lamb Award This is NFPA’s highest award for volunteer service.
  • Standards Medal The award is given for outstanding contributions to safety in the development of standards prepared by NFPA technical committees.

Bottom blue line

Customer Support:  Help

Codes and Standards:  Complete list   Purchase   Free Access   National Fire Code Subscription Service (NFCSS)

On the Web:  Blogs  Buyers' Guide  Electric Vehicle Safety Training  Fire Adapted Communities  Fire Prevention Week  Fire Sprinkler Initiative  Firewise    

NEC® Buyers' Guide   nec connect   Sparky the Fire Dog®

  Twitter  LinkedIn  YouTube        RSS feeds  Flickr

Home | Terms of use | Privacy policy | © National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) 2016