IFMA Meritorious Service Award

In 2000, the Meritorious Service Award was established to honor a member or members of the International Fire Marshals Association for notable, significant service in the public fire safety fields, including, but not limited to, fire prevention, fire inspection, fire safety education, fire investigation, fire code enforcement, and fire code development, in keeping with the highest traditions of the Association.


  • 2010 - Michael Love
  • 2004 - R. Wayne Powell
  • 2002 - John S. Robison
  • 2001 - R.T. Whitey Leicht
Bottom blue line

Free access     NEC      Sparky the Fire Dog        NFPA Conference & Expo         NFPA Journal         Sprinklers       Wildland fires