NFPA Metropolitan Fire Chiefs Executive Board


Chief Edward “Loy” Senter, Jr.
Chesterfield County Fire and EMS
P.O. Box 40
Chesterfield, VA  23832

Vice President

Chief Ernest Malone
Indianapolis Fire Department
200 E. Washington Street, Suite E-208
Indianapolis, IN  46204


Chief John Butler
Fairfax County Fire Rescue
12099 Government Center Parkway
Fairfax, VA 22035


Chief Trisha Wolford
Anne Arundel County Fire Department
2011-A Commerce Park Dr.
Annapolis, MD 21401

Board Member

Chief Steve Dongworth
Calgary Fire Department
4124 11th Street, SE
Calgary, Alberta T3J 2H2

Senior Board Member

Chief William “Shorty” Bryson
Miami and Miami-Dade Fire Rescue
18750 NW 24 Ct.
Pembroke Pines, FL 33029

Immediate Past President

Chief Robert Rocha
Corpus Christi Fire Department
5922 Woodmere Drive
Corpus Christi, Texas 78414 

Alternate Board Member*

Chief Samuel Peña
Houston Fire Department
500 Jefferson Street, 7th Floor
Houston, TX  77002

Staff & support members

Executive Secretary 
Otto Drozd III
3153 Amalfi Dr.
Orlando, FL 32820

IAFC Staff Liaison 
Ken LaSala, IAFC
4795 Meadow Wood Lane, Suite 100
Chantilly, VA 20151
Tel: +1 703 537-4847

* The Alternate Board Member shall vote only in the absence of the Board Member.