Contact your state liaison

 

The Firewise State Liaisons are appointed by the state forestry/fire agency to serve as the point of contact for Firewise in their states. Don’t see your state listed? Contact the Firewise USA team 

Alabama

Coleen Vansant, Firewise Coordinator
AL Forestry Commission
6650 Old Highway 31 North
Gardendale, Alabama 35071
Phone: +1 256 347-1785
coleen.vansant@forestry.alabama.gov

Alaska
Douglas Albrecht, Prevention Officer
AK Div of Forestry
101 Airport Rd
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: +1 907 761-6230
douglas.albrecht@alaska.gov
Arizona

Byron R. Kimball, Planning & Preparedness Officer|
AZ Dept of Forestry & Fire Mgt
1110 West Washington Suite 100
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: +1 602 359-1715
bkimball@dffm.az.gov

Arkansas
Travis Haile, Firewise Coordinator
Arkansas Forestry Commission
20 Industrial Blvd
Greenbrier, Arkansas 72058
Phone: +1 501 296-1940
firewise@arkansas.gov
California
Pete Muñoa, Deputy Chief
CAL FIRE
1131 S. Street
Sacramento, California 95811
Phone: +1 916 324-0014
Pete.Munoa@fire.ca.gov
Colorado
Lisa Mason, Outreach Forester
Colorado State Forest Service
5060 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-5060
Phone: +1 970 491-4920
lisa.mason@colostate.edu
Florida
Ronda Sutphen, Wildfire Mitigation Coord
FL Forest Service
3125 Conner Blvd Rm 163
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: +1 850 681-5929
ronda.sutphen@freshfromflorida.com
Georgia
Frank Riley, Executive Director
CCRC&D
170 Scoggins Dr.
Demorest, Georgia 30535
Phone: +1 706 897-1676
frank.ccrcd@gmail.com
Hawaii

Michael Walker, State Protection Forester
Division of Forestry & Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl St. Rm.325
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: +1 808 587-4188
michael.j.walker@hawaii.gov

Idaho
Tyre Holfeltz, Community Fire Program Manager
Idaho Department of Lands
3284 W Industrial Loop
Coeur dAlene, Idaho 83815
Phone: +1 208 666-8653
tholfeltz@idl.idaho.gov
Illinois
Tom Wilson, Firewise Coordinator
IL Dept. of Natural Resources
604 East Franklin
Jerseyville, 62052
Phone: +1 618 498-1627
Tom.wilson@illinois.gov
Kansas
Jason Hartman, Fire Prevention Specialist
KS Forest Service
2610 Claflin Rd
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
Phone: +1 785 532-3316
hartmanj@ksu.edu
Kentucky
Kessley Baker, Firewise Program Coodinator
KY Div of Forestry
154 Grand Vue Plaza
Hazard, Kentucky 41701
Phone: +1 606 435-6073
kessley.baker@ky.gov

Louisiana
Don Smith, Forest Protection Chief
Louisiana Department of Agricu
P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, 70821
Phone: +1 225 952-8013
dpsmith@ldaf.state.la.us
Maine
Kent Nelson, Fire Prevention Specialist
Maine Forest Service
18 Elkins Ln Station 22
Augusta, Maine 04333
Phone: +1 207 287-4989
kent.nelson@maine.gov
Maryland
David Robbins, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
MD DNR Forest Service
6620 Zittlestown Rd
Middletown, Maryland 21769
Phone: +1 301 791-4010
david.robbins1@maryland.gov
Massachusetts
David Celino, Chief Fire Warden
MA DCR
251 Causeway Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: +1 508 326-2403
david.celino@state.ma.us
Michigan

Bryce Avery, Fire Specialist
MI Dept of Natural Resources
525 W Allegan 4th Floor NE
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: +1 517 284-5872
averyb1@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Casey McCoy, Wildfire Prevention Supervisor
MN Dept of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Rd
St Paul, Minnesota 55155-4040
Phone: +1 651 259-5288
casey.mccoy@state.mn.us mndnr.gov

Mississippi
Orlando Ellerby, Firewise Coordinator
MS Forestry Commission
PO Drawer 429
Philadelphia, Mississippi 39350
Phone: +1 601 481-5998
oellerby@mfc.ms.gov
Missouri
Ben Webster, MO State Fire Supervisor
MO Dept. of Conservation
PO Box 180
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: +1 573 522-4115
ben.webster@mdc.mo.gov
Montana
Crystal Beckman, Fire Prevention
MT DNRC Forestry Division
2705 Spurgin Rd
Missoula, Montana 59804
Phone: +1 406 542-4251
clbeckman@mt.gov
Nebraska
Seth Peterson,
430 E. 2nd Street
Chadron, 69337
Phone: +1 308 432-6132
sethpeterson@unl.edu
Nevada
Ryan Shane, Community Protection Coord
NV Div of Forestry
2478 Fairview Dr
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Phone: +1 775 684-2511
rshane@forestry.nv.gov
New Hampshire
John Dodge, NH Div. of Forests & Lands
Forest Protection Bureau P.O. Box 1856
Concord, New Hampshire 03302
Phone: +1 603 227-8731
John.Dodge@dred.nh.gov
New Jersey
Gregory McLaughlin, Assistant Division Forest Fire
NJ Forest Fire Service
370 East Veterans Highway
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
Phone: +1 732 833-4847
Gregory.mclaughlin@dep.state.nj.us
New Mexico

Wendy Mason
Wildfire Prevention & Communications Coordinator
EMNRD, NM State Forestry Division
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Rm. 112
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: +1 505 476-3209
Cell: +1 505 690-8210
Fax: +1 505 476-3220
Wendy.Mason@state.nm.us

New York
Andrew Jacob, Asst. Dir. Forest Rangers
625 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Albany, New York 12233-2560
Phone: +1 518 402-8832
andrew.jacob@dec.ny.gov
North Carolina
Hannah Thompson-Welch, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
NC Forest Service
2411 Old US Highway 70 W.
Clayton, North Carolina 27520
Phone: +1 919 210-7037
Hannah.thompson@ncagr.gov
North Dakota
Michael Odell, Coop. Fire Protection Manager
ND Forest Service
916 E Interstate Ave.
Bismark, 58503
Phone: +1 701 328-9916
michael.odell@ndsu.edu
Ohio
Aaron Kloss, Firewise Coordinator
OH Div. of Forestry
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: +1 614 265-6896
aaron.kloss@dnr.state.oh.us
Oklahoma
Andy James, Ok Firewise Coord
OK Forestry Services
830 NE 12th Avenue
Goldsby, Oklahoma 73093
Phone: +1 555 555-5555
andy.james@ag.ok.gov
Oregon
Kristin Babbs, Firewise Coordinator
Oregon Dept Of Forestry
PO Box 12365
Salem, Oregon 97309
Phone: +1 503 945-7499
kbabbs@odf.state.or.us
Pennsylvania
Brian Pfister, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
PA Dept. of Conservation
400 Market St RCSOB 6th Floor
Harrisburg, 17105
Phone: +1 717 783-7955
bpfister@pa.gov
South Carolina
Steve Moore, State WUI Coordinator
SC Forestry Comm
5500 Broad River Rd Emerald Pointe
Columbia, South Carolina 29212
Phone: +1 803 896-8854
smoore@scfc.gov
South Dakota
Logan Brown, WUI Specialist
State of SD Wildfire Div.
3305 W. South St
Rapid City, 57702
Phone: +1 605 394-2584
logan.brown@state.sd.us
Tennessee
Leon Konz, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
TN Div of Forestry
1220 Craig Rd
Knoxville, Tennessee 37919
Phone: +1 865 414-5667
leonkonz@gmail.com

David Fiorella, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
TN Div. of Forestry
5338 Colonial Circle
Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129
Phone: +1 615 474-5028
djfiorella@gmail.com
Texas
Nick Harrison, Firewise Coordinator
TX AM Forest Service
2525 Joe B Rushing Dr
Fort Worth, Texas 76119
Phone: +1 817 894-4761
nharrison@tfs.tamu.edu
Utah
Jennifer Hansen, WUI Coordinator
UT DFFL
1780 N Research Parkway Suite 104
North Logan, Utah 84341
Phone: +1 435 752-8701
jenniferhansen@utah.gov
Vermont
Jim Esden, Forester
State of Vermont
100 Mineral St. Suite 304
Springfield, Vermont 05156
Phone: +1 802 777-1591
Jim.Esden@vermont.gov
Virginia
John Miller, Dir. of Fire & Emerg. Response
VA Dept. of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Dr
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Phone: +1 434 591-6006
Jim.Esden@vermont.gov
Washington
Andy Tate, Fire Prevention/Pub Ed
WA Dept of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St SE MS 47037
Olympia, Washington 98504
Phone: +1 360 902-1798
andy.tate@dnr.wa.gov
West Virginia
Rodger Ozburn, Regional Fire Specialist
WV Div of Forestry
Po Box 40 1106 Railroad St
Farmington, West Virginia 26571
Phone: +1 304 825-6983
m.rodger.ozburn@wv.gov
Wisconsin
Jolene Ackerman, WUI Coordinator
WI Dept of Natural Reasources
Po Box 7921 101 S Webster St
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7921
Phone: +1 608 267-7677
jolene.ackerman@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming
Reed Oldenburg, Sr Resource Forester - Fuels
WY State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: +1 307 777-6137
reed.oldenburg@wyo.gov