Firewise banner

Contact your state liaison

 

The Firewise USA® State Liaisons are appointed by the state forestry/fire agency to serve as the point of contact in their states. Don’t see your state listed? Contact the Firewise USA® team 

Alabama

Coleen Vansant, Firewise Coordinator
AL Forestry Commission
6650 Old Highway 31 North
Gardendale, Alabama 35071
Phone: +1 256 347-1785
coleen.vansant@forestry.alabama.gov

Alaska
AK Div. of Forestry
550 W. 7thAve., Suite 1360
Anchorage, AK 99501-3557
+1 907 269-8400
Arizona

Dea Funka, Fire Prevention & Mitigation Officer
AZ Dept of Forestry & Fire Mgt
1110 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: +1 602 771-1427
dfunka@dffm.az.gov

Arkansas
Travis Haile, Firewise Coordinator
Arkansas Forestry Commission
20 Industrial Blvd
Greenbrier, Arkansas 72058
Phone: +1 501 580-9607
firewise@arkansas.gov
California
Pete Muñoa, Deputy Chief
CAL FIRE
1131 S. Street
Sacramento, California 95811
Phone: +1 916 324-0014
Pete.Munoa@fire.ca.gov
Colorado

Daniel Beveridge, Wildfire Mitigation Program Specialist
Colorado State Forest Service
5060 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5060
Phone +1 970 491-8755
CSFS_FirewiseUSA@colostate.edu

Florida
Ronda Sutphen, Wildfire Mitigation Coord
FL Forest Service
3125 Conner Blvd Rm 163
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: +1 850 681-5929
ronda.sutphen@freshfromflorida.com
Georgia
Frank Riley, Executive Director
CCRC&D
170 Scoggins Dr.
Demorest, Georgia 30535
Phone: +1 706 897-1676
frank.ccrcd@gmail.com
Hawaii

Michael Walker, State Protection Forester
Division of Forestry & Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl St. Rm.325
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: +1 808 587-4188
michael.j.walker@hawaii.gov

Idaho
Tyre Holfeltz, Community Fire Program Manager
Idaho Department of Lands
3284 W Industrial Loop
Coeur dAlene, Idaho 83815
Phone: +1 208 666-8653
tholfeltz@idl.idaho.gov
Illinois
Tom Wilson, Firewise Coordinator
IL Dept. of Natural Resources
604 East Franklin
Jerseyville, 62052
Phone: +1 618 498-1627
Tom.wilson@illinois.gov
Kansas
Jason Hartman, Fire Prevention Specialist
KS Forest Service
2610 Claflin Rd
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
Phone: +1 785 532-3316
hartmanj@ksu.edu
Kentucky
Kessley Baker, Firewise Program Coordinator
KY Div of Forestry
154 Grand Vue Plaza
Hazard, Kentucky 41701
Phone: +1 606 435-6073
kessley.baker@ky.gov
Louisiana
Don Smith, Forest Protection Chief
Louisiana Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, 70821
Phone: +1 225 952-8013
dpsmith@ldaf.state.la.us
Maine
Kent Nelson, Fire Prevention Specialist
Maine Forest Service
18 Elkins Ln Station 22
Augusta, Maine 04333
Phone: +1 207 287-4989
kent.nelson@maine.gov
Maryland
David Robbins, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
MD DNR Forest Service
6620 Zittlestown Rd
Middletown, Maryland 21769
Phone: +1 301 791-4010
david.robbins1@maryland.gov
Massachusetts
David Celino, Chief Fire Warden
MA DCR
251 Causeway Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: +1 508 326-2403
david.celino@state.ma.us
Michigan

Bryce Avery, Fire Specialist
MI Dept of Natural Resources
525 W Allegan 4th Floor NE
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: +1 517 284-5872
averyb1@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Casey McCoy, Wildfire Prevention Supervisor
MN Dept of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Rd
St Paul, Minnesota 55155-4040
Phone: +1 651 259-5288
casey.mccoy@state.mn.us mndnr.gov

Mississippi
Orlando Ellerby, Firewise Coordinator
MS Forestry Commission
PO Drawer 429
Philadelphia, Mississippi 39350
Phone: +1 601 481-5998
oellerby@mfc.ms.gov
Missouri
Ben Webster, MO State Fire Supervisor
MO Dept. of Conservation
PO Box 180
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: +1 573 522-4115
ben.webster@mdc.mo.gov
Montana
Crystal Beckman, Fire Prevention
MT DNRC Forestry Division
2705 Spurgin Rd
Missoula, Montana 59804
Phone: +1 406 542-4251
clbeckman@mt.gov
Nebraska

Jorden Smith, WUI Forester
Nebraska Forest Service
608 N Robinson Ave.
P.O. Box 518
Hartington, NE 68739
Phone: +1 402 503-0520
jsmith145@unl.edu

Mark Frickel, WUI Forester
402 W. State Farm Rd.
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
+1 308 696-6702
mfrickel2@unl.edu

Nevada
Ryan Shane, Community Protection Coord
NV Div of Forestry
2478 Fairview Dr
Carson City, Nevada 89701
Phone: +1 775 684-2511
rshane@forestry.nv.gov
New Hampshire

Captain Douglas Miner
NH Division of Forests & Lands
172 Pembroke Road
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: +1 603 227-8734
Douglas.Miner@dncr.nh.gov

New Jersey

Gregory McLaughlin, Assistant Division Forest Fire
NJ Forest Fire Service
370 East Veterans Highway
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
Phone: +1 732 833-4847
Gregory.mclaughlin@dep.state.nj.us

Joseph Battersby, Forest Fire Warden
NJ Forest Fire Service
501 E. State St.
P.O. Box 404
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: +1 
609 292-1235
joseph.battersby@dep.nj.gov

New Mexico

Wendy Mason
Wildfire Prevention & Communications Coordinator
EMNRD, NM State Forestry Division
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Rm. 112
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: +1 505 476-3209
Cell: +1 505 690-8210
Fax: +1 505 476-3220
Wendy.Mason@state.nm.us

New York
Andrew Jacob, Asst. Dir. Forest Rangers
625 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Albany, New York 12233-2560
Phone: +1 518 402-8832
andrew.jacob@dec.ny.gov
North Carolina
Hannah Thompson-Welch, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
NC Forest Service
2411 Old US Highway 70 W.
Clayton, North Carolina 27520
Phone: +1 919 210-7037
Hannah.thompson@ncagr.gov
North Dakota
Michael Odell, Coop. Fire Protection Manager
ND Forest Service
916 E Interstate Ave.
Bismark, 58503
Phone: +1 701 328-9916
michael.odell@ndsu.edu
Ohio
Aaron Kloss, Firewise Coordinator
OH Div. of Forestry
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: +1 614 265-6896
aaron.kloss@dnr.state.oh.us
Oklahoma
Andy James, Ok Firewise Coord
OK Forestry Services
830 NE 12th Avenue
Goldsby, Oklahoma 73093
Phone: +1 405 823-6742
andy.james@ag.ok.gov
Oregon

Jenna Nelson, Natl Fire Plan Coordinator
Oregon Dept of Forestry
2600 State St, Building D
Salem, OR 97310
Office: +1 503 945-7210
Jenna.A.Nelson@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania
Brian Pfister, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
PA Dept. of Conservation
400 Market St RCSOB 6th Floor
Harrisburg, 17105
Phone: +1 717 783-7955
bpfister@pa.gov
South Carolina
Steve Moore, State WUI Coordinator
SC Forestry Comm
5500 Broad River Rd Emerald Pointe
Columbia, South Carolina 29212
Phone: +1 803 896-8854
smoore@scfc.gov
South Dakota
Logan Brown, WUI Specialist
State of SD Wildfire Div.
3305 W. South St
Rapid City, 57702
Phone: +1 605 394-2584
logan.brown@state.sd.us
Tennessee
Leon Konz, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
TN Div of Forestry
1220 Craig Rd
Knoxville, Tennessee 37919
Phone: +1 865 414-5667
leonkonz@gmail.com

David Fiorella, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
TN Div. of Forestry
5338 Colonial Circle
Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129
Phone: +1 615 474-5028
djfiorella@gmail.com
Texas
Nick Harrison, Firewise Coordinator
TX AM Forest Service
2525 Joe B Rushing Dr
Fort Worth, Texas 76119
Phone: +1 817 894-4761
nharrison@tfs.tamu.edu
Utah
Jennifer Hansen, WUI Coordinator
UT DFFL
1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Phone: +1 801 230-1052
jenniferhansen@utah.gov
Vermont
Jim Esden, Forester
State of Vermont
100 Mineral St. Suite 304
Springfield, Vermont 05156
Phone: +1 802 777-1591
Jim.Esden@vermont.gov
Virginia
John Miller, Dir. of Fire & Emerg. Response
VA Dept. of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Dr
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Phone: +1 434 977-6555
John.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Washington
Andy Tate, Fire Prevention/Pub Ed
WA Dept of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St SE MS 47037
Olympia, Washington 98504
Phone: +1 360 902-1798
andy.tate@dnr.wa.gov
West Virginia
Rodger Ozburn, Regional Fire Specialist
WV Div of Forestry
Po Box 40 1106 Railroad St
Farmington, West Virginia 26571
Phone: +1 304 825-6983
m.rodger.ozburn@wv.gov
Wisconsin
Jolene Ackerman, WUI Coordinator
WI Dept of Natural Reasources
Po Box 7921 101 S Webster St
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7921
Phone: +1 608 267-7677
jolene.ackerman@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming
Reed Oldenburg, Sr Resource Forester - Fuels
WY State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: +1 307 777-6137
reed.oldenburg@wyo.gov