The Firewise USA® State Liaisons are appointed by the state forestry/fire agency to serve as the point of contact in their states. Don’t see your state listed? Contact the Firewise USA® team 

Alabama

Coleen Vansant, Firewise Coordinator
AL Forestry Commission
6650 Old Highway 31 North
Gardendale, Alabama 35071
Phone: +1 256 347-1785
coleen.vansant@forestry.alabama.gov

Alaska
AK Div. of Forestry
550 W. 7thAve., Suite 1360
Anchorage, AK 99501-3557
+1 907 269-8400
Arizona

Aaron Casem, Prevention & Mitigation Officer
Arizona Dept of Forestry & Fire Mgt.
1110 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
+1 
602 771-1403
acasem@dffm.az.gov

Arkansas
Travis Haile, Firewise Coordinator
Arkansas Forestry Commission
20 Industrial Blvd
Greenbrier, Arkansas 72058
Phone: +1 501 580-9607
firewise@arkansas.gov
California

Matt Damon, Deputy Chief
CAL FIRE - Land Use Planning Program
Office of the State Fire Marshal
2251 Harvard St., 4th Floor
Sacramento, Ca. 95815
matt.damon@fire.ca.gov
Please refer to the California Firewise USA jurisdiction map to find the appropriate regional coordinator for your county.

Colorado

Daniel Beveridge, Wildfire Mitigation Program Specialist
Colorado State Forest Service
5060 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-5060
Phone +1 970 491-8755
CSFS_FirewiseUSA@colostate.edu

Florida

Ralph Crawford, Assistant Chief
Florida Forest Service
3125 Conner Blvd Rm 1
58
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: +1
850-681-5900
Ralph.Crawford@FDACS.gov

Georgia
Frank Riley, Executive Director
CCRC&D
170 Scoggins Dr.
Demorest, Georgia 30535
Phone: +1 706 897-1676
frank.ccrcd@gmail.com
Hawaii

Michael Walker, State Protection Forester
Division of Forestry & Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl St. Rm.325
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: +1 808 587-4188
michael.j.walker@hawaii.gov

Idaho
Tyre Holfeltz, Community Fire Program Manager
Idaho Department of Lands
3284 W Industrial Loop
Coeur dAlene, Idaho 83815
Phone: +1 208 666-8653
tholfeltz@idl.idaho.gov
Illinois

Tom Gargrave, Regional Forester
IL Dept. Natural Resources 
30550 Boathouse Rd
Wilmington, IL 60481
+1 815 476-0109
Tom.Gargrave@Illinois.gov

Kansas

Dennis Carlson, Assistant Fire Management Officer
Kansas Forest Service
PO Box 85
6503 SE Quito Road
Leon, KS 67074
Phone: +1 620 669-7061 
dcarlson@ksu.edu

Kentucky
Kessley Baker, Firewise Program Coordinator
KY Div of Forestry
154 Grand Vue Plaza
Hazard, Kentucky 41701
Phone: +1 606 435-6073
kessley.baker@ky.gov
Louisiana
Don Smith, Forest Protection Chief
Louisiana Dept. of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, 70821
Phone: +1 225 952-8013
dpsmith@ldaf.state.la.us
Maine
Kent Nelson, Fire Prevention Specialist
Maine Forest Service
18 Elkins Ln Station 22
Augusta, Maine 04333
Phone: +1 207 287-4989
kent.nelson@maine.gov
Maryland

Lance Carroll, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
Maryland Forest Service
6095 Sixty Foot Rd
Parsonsburg, MD 21084
+1 
443 735-9266
lance.carroll@maryland.gov

Massachusetts
David Celino, Chief Fire Warden
MA DCR
251 Causeway Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Phone: +1 508 326-2403
david.celino@state.ma.us
Michigan

Bryce Avery, Fire Specialist
MI Dept of Natural Resources
525 W Allegan 4th Floor NE
Lansing, Michigan 48933
Phone: +1 517 284-5872
averyb1@michigan.gov

Minnesota

Casey McCoy, Wildfire Prevention Supervisor
MN Dept of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Rd
St Paul, Minnesota 55155-4040
Phone: +1 651 259-5288
casey.mccoy@state.mn.us

Mississippi
Orlando Ellerby, Firewise Coordinator
MS Forestry Commission
14941 Highway 16W
Philadelphia, Mississippi 39350
Phone: +1 601 481-5998
oellerby@mfc.ms.gov
Missouri
Ben Webster, MO State Fire Supervisor
MO Dept. of Conservation
PO Box 180
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
Phone: +1 573 522-4115
ben.webster@mdc.mo.gov
Montana

Kristin Sleeper
Community Preparedness & Fire Prevention Program Manager
MT DNRC
2705 Spurgin Road
Missoula, MT 59804-6847
Phone: +1 406 542-4251
Kristin.Sleeper@mt.gov

Nebraska

Jorden Smith, WUI Forester
Nebraska Forest Service
608 N Robinson Ave.
P.O. Box 518
Hartington, NE 68739
Phone: +1 402 503-0520
jsmith145@unl.edu

Mark Frickel, WUI Forester
402 W. State Farm Rd.
North Platte, NE 69101-7751
+1 308 696-6702
mfrickel2@unl.edu

Nevada
Marc Titus, Executive Coordinator for Nevada Network of Fire Adapted Communities
Nevada Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Dr
Carson City, NV  89701
Phone: 775-684-2519

 

New Hampshire

Captain Douglas Miner
NH Division of Forests & Lands
172 Pembroke Road
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: +1 603 227-8734
Douglas.Miner@dncr.nh.gov

New Jersey

Gregory McLaughlin, Assistant Division Forest Fire
NJ Forest Fire Service
370 East Veterans Highway
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
Phone: +1 609 292-2977
Gregory.mclaughlin@dep.state.nj.us

Joseph Battersby, Forest Fire Warden
NJ Forest Fire Service
501 E. State St.
P.O. Box 404
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: +1 
609 292-2977
joseph.battersby@dep.nj.gov

New Mexico

Wendy Mason
Wildfire Prevention & Communications Coordinator
EMNRD, NM State Forestry Division
1220 S. St. Francis Drive, Rm. 112
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: +1 505 476-3209
Cell: +1 505 690-8210
Fax: +1 505 476-3220
Wendy.Mason@state.nm.us

New York
Andrew Jacob, Asst. Dir. Forest Rangers
625 Broadway, 3rd Floor
Albany, New York 12233-2560
Phone: +1 518 402-8832
andrew.jacob@dec.ny.gov
North Carolina
Hannah Thompson-Welch, Wildfire Mitigation Specialist
NC Forest Service
2411 Old US Highway 70 W.
Clayton, North Carolina 27520
Phone: +1 919 210-7037
Hannah.thompson@ncagr.gov
North Dakota

Aubrey Davis, Outreach and Education Manager
North Dakota Forest Service
916 E Interstate Ave Suite 4
Bismarck ND 58503-1227
Phone: +1 701 328-9941
aubrey.davis@ndsu.edu

Ohio
Aaron Kloss, Firewise Coordinator
OH Div. of Forestry
2045 Morse Road
Columbus, Ohio 43229
Phone: +1 614 265-6896
aaron.kloss@dnr.state.oh.us
Oklahoma
Aaron Williams, Hazards Mitigation Specialist
Oklahoma Forestry Services
820 N.E. 2th Ave
Washington, OK, 73093
Phone: +1 405 312-3668

Oregon

Jenna Trentadue, Natl Fire Plan Coordinator
Oregon Dept of Forestry
2600 State St, Building D
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: +1 503 945-7444
jenna.a.trentadue@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania
Brian Pfister, Wildfire Prevention Specialist
PA Dept. of Conservation
400 Market St RCSOB 6th Floor
Harrisburg, 17105
Phone: +1 717 783-7955
bpfister@pa.gov
South Carolina

Drake Carroll
SC Forestry Commission
Firewise Field Coordinator
136 Airport Ct
Mullins, SC 29574
Phone: +1 843 423-3722
DCarroll@scfc.gov

South Dakota
Logan Brown, WUI Specialist
State of SD Wildfire Div.
3305 W. South St
Rapid City, 57702
Phone: +1 605 394-2584
logan.brown@state.sd.us
Tennessee
Robin Bible, Fire Program Specialist
Tennessee Dept. of Agriculture, Div. of Forestry
P.O. Box 40627
Nashville, TN 37204
Phone: +1 615 837-5537
Robin.Bible@tn.gov
https://www.tn.gov/agriculture/forests.html
Texas

Kari Hines, Firewise Coordinator
Texas A&M Forest Service
700 S. Reynolds St.
La Grange, TX 78945
Phone: +1 512 375-0354
khines@tfs.tamu.edu

Utah

Julie Murphy, WUI Coordinator
UT Div.
of Forestry, Fire & State Lands
1594 W. North Temple, Suite 3520
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
Phone:
385-228-6439
juliemurphy@utah.gov

Vermont
Jim Esden, Forester
State of Vermont
100 Mineral St. Suite 304
Springfield, Vermont 05156
Phone: +1 802 777-1591
Jim.Esden@vermont.gov
Virginia
John Miller, Dir. of Fire & Emerg. Response
VA Dept. of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Dr
Charlottesville, Virginia 22903
Phone: +1 434 977-6555
John.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Washington
Andy Tate, Fire Prevention/Pub Ed
WA Dept of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St SE MS 47037
Olympia, Washington 98504
Phone: +1 360 902-1798
andy.tate@dnr.wa.gov
West Virginia

Jeremy C. Jones
Deputy State Fire Manager
7 Players Club Dr.
Charleston, WV  25311
Phone: +1 304 558-2788 x51770
jeremy.c.jones@wv.gov

Wisconsin
Jolene Ackerman, WUI Coordinator
WI Dept of Natural Reasources
PO Box 7921 101 S Webster St
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7921
Phone: +1 608 267-7677
jolene.ackerman@wisconsin.gov
Wyoming

Nick Zaczek, Senior Resource Forester - Fuels Program Manager
Wyoming State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
Phone: +1 307 777-5478
nick.zaczek@wyo.gov