NFPA Continuing Education Units


NFPA Classroom and Online Training

The National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) is accredited by the International Association for Continuing Education and Training (IACET). NFPA complies with the ANSI/IACET Standard, which is recognized internationally as a standard of excellence in instructional practices. As a result of this accreditation, NFPA is authorized to issue the IACET CEU for classroom and online training. Verify our IACET Accreditation.

NFPA Conference & Expo

Those attending educational programming at the NFPA Conference & Expo® may be eligible to earn continuing education units (CEUs).

Access CEU records for NFPA's Conference & Expo from years 2005-2022.

2022 Conference & Expo CEU Guidelines

Continuing education units (CEUs) will be awarded for most education sessions. To ensure proper credit, be sure to have your badge scanned before entering each session. You will be notified by email when transcripts are available. NFPA Conference CEUs may be applicable* toward the professional education requirements of the following organizations:

  • American Institute of Architects (AIA)
    To request AIA credit, please contact NFPA Customer Support.
  • Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP)
  • Firestop Contractors International Association (FCIA)
  • International Code Council (ICC)
  • National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies (NICET)
  • National Fireproofing Contractors Association (NFCA)

*Eligibility and reporting procedures vary; for more information, contact your professional organization.